S 2015 Table of Directors&rsquo.

Recipient: Christine K. Cassel, M.D., MACP, President & CEO, National Quality Forum, Washington, D.C. Donald E. Francke Medal The Donald E. Francke Medal honors pharmacists who’ve made significant worldwide contributions to health-program pharmacy. Recipient: Dr. Roberto Frontini, Director of Pharmacy, Medical center of the University of Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany. About ASHP ASHP represents pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory configurations. The organization’s more than 40,000 members include pharmacists, pupil pharmacists and pharmacy specialists.The issue has divided FDA staffers. In past due 2007, the agency’s Medication Safety Oversight Plank – – a panel that will not meet in public nor disclose its deliberations – – voted 8-to-7 to keep Avandia available’ . The Hill: ‘Sen. Chuck Grassley and Rep. Rosa DeLauro on Monday needed the diabetes drug Avandia to be pulled from the marketplace in the wake of two new medical studies. At the same time, a study in the journal Cancer shows that for men who have undergone surgery for prostate cancer, statin use seems to reduce the chance that the disease shall return.